Cutaway or get out of the way

To steal a line from Lawrence: “Cutaway or get out of my way.”  His new passion for the cutaway collar has rubbed off on me, and it’s made me realize I need to add a few versions of this collar to my shirt lineup.  Often overlooked, the collar of a shirt is probably one of the best ways to make your look stand out… without looking like an ass.  The cutaway collar is not new.  It’s look that often associated with royals or Hollywood movie stars from about 80  years ago.  So if they are going to wear it, then you should too.  It’s tough to find an “off-the-rack” cutaway collar shirt, so a custom shirting maker might be a good course of action.  But those “off-the-rack” shirts can still be found.  Brunello Cucinelli offers some really great cutaway collar shirts, a few can be found at Wharf, and according to some hints dropped by Lawrence, Run of the Mill Shop may too.  Guess we’ll just have to wait and see…

Brunello Cucinelli showing it can be crispy sans tie…

Get a cutaway collar shirt.  They are as perfect as it gets.

3 responses

  1. You beat me to it Jay. TM Lewin are a great source for shirts, as I sit here wearing one now, and the regular fit is similar to the Brooks Slim fit and the Slim similar to the extra fit.

Leave a comment