Getting my fitness on…

I’m officially two weeks away from turning 30. In the grand scheme of things, it’s not that old of an age. But it’s a milestone that causes most people to feel like they’re getting up there. This summer leading up to my big 3-0, I’ve focused on eating well and working out a bit more to keep my youth. I’ve focused on clean eating, sticking with a Paleo-style diet because it’s what works for me. I’ve also been taking care to get some calisthenics and running in four or five days a week. Honestly, it’s all been great. I feel better and I’ve dropped about nine pounds (not that I need to “lose weight,” but I could stand to lose a layer of fat).

Any time I feel ambitious enough to make some health changes for the better, getting some new gear makes me inspired to stick with this choice. Here are a few things I’ve been using on my workouts lately; hopefully it keeps me young.

thumb.aspx

Nike Ole Miss Cap – Gotta keep the hair back and the sun out of my eyes

Screen Shot 2015-08-17 at 8.36.52 AM

Any t-shirt will do – I like this soft crew neck by Ace Rivington

ALL_NA_ALL_HWA01_51_020_PD

Withings Activite Pop Watch – Swiss made watch that syncs up to your phone to track everything

Screen Shot 2015-08-17 at 8.18.45 AM

Myles Apparel Everyday Short – Tailored fit but still moves very well

Screen Shot 2015-08-17 at 8.54.52 AM

C9 by Champion Running Socks – Target socks… these work just fine, no need for super expensive athletic socks

Screen Shot 2015-08-17 at 8.20.39 AM

Nike Air Zoom Pegasus 32 – I’m pretty brand loyal, and I’m a Nike guy when it comes to running shoes

Screen Shot 2015-08-17 at 8.53.15 AM

Epic Bar Hunter/Gatherer Snack – Post workout snacks are a must

Leave a Reply

