10.20.12

Long time, no talk… how have y’all been?  Me?  Oh I’ve been quite busy: new job, new city to live in, and most importantly, I got married in late October.  Some of you may have already seen some of the photos I posted to Tumblr, but I thought I’d post a few more here.  Being a Southerner tying the knot in Chicago, I wanted to have a few Southern “elements” in the ceremony and reception.  Magnolia leaves dominated our floral arrangements, my boutonniere was a cotton blossom, and the groom’s cake was a red velvet armadillo cake (Steel Magnolias, anyone?).  And because this is somewhat of a menswear blog, I’ll give a few details of what I wore.  My tuxedo is a made-to-measure midnight navy tux with peak lapels and a one-button stance from Suitsupply.  The shirt, tie, and cufflinks are also from Suitsupply.  The shoes are patent leather lace ups from Cole, Rood and Haan (remember that collection???).  Caroline Fontenot of Back Down South, and her husband, Mark, did an amazing job documenting our special day.  Check out some of the photos below…

Arnow 031

Arnow 039

Arnow 074

Arnow 091

Arnow 121

Arnow 156

Arnow 153

Arnow 251

Arnow 356

Arnow 369

Arnow 378

Arnow 388She is what “perfect” is all about…

2 responses

Leave a Reply

