The Polo: An All-Time Classic

Boy, we’ve had some great weather as of late. And now that the calendar has made it official and ended winter, I’m as happy as can be.  During the winter months, I really don’t wear polo shirts at all.  But as the temps outside start going up, I break out the old polos more and more.  When I wear a polo, I prefer one from the pique variety.  It’s about as comfortable as it gets, and honestly, something like a jersey cotton style just feels wrong to me.  So I thought I’d post on a few of my favorite polo brands.  Most are no brainers, but a few have their twists that set them apart.  Whichever you choose, wear it for years trying to wear it out.  They only get better the more they’re worn.

Ralph Lauren (duh)

Criquet

Perlis Crawfish Polo

Kent Wang

Brooks Brothers

Really can’t go wrong with a perfect polo…

 

One response

Leave a Reply

