Is it seriously January?

I don’t know what’s going on in the rest of the world, but the weather here in the United States is playing an awful trick on all of us.  With temperatures in the 50s to 70s in a lot of the country, a longing for spring has grabbed hold of me.  And it really is a cruel trick because now that I’m wanting spring to come, we’ll get slapped in the face with a vicious cold front sooner or later.  But until then, I’m going to long for opportunities to break out spring essentials such as white jeans, a lightweight sport coat, or my blue camp mocs.  Consistent warm weather needs to get here soon…

I need more of this perfect weather in my life so I can wear stuff like this more often.

4 responses

  1. You need to come to San Diego. It was gorgeous today; no socks, rolled up sleeves — perfect. And the best part is, it will be like this tomorrow, and the next day, and the day after that!

Leave a Reply

