10 Brands

Yesterday, Ryan Plett from YHBTI posted an interesting and thought provoking question(for the menswear crowd, at least) on his Tumblr site: “What 10 brands do you think could define your style?”  When considering the audience, clothing brands are probably the first things that come to mind.  I know that’s the way it is for me.  But clothing isn’t the only thing that can define one’s style.  It can be anything from the car in your driveway or even the drink in your hand.  Without so many words, these are the ten brands that could define my style…

Billy Reid

Edward Green

Rugby

The Knottery

Bulleit Bourbon

L.B.M. 1911

Jeep

Levi’s

Gant Rugger

Dockers

Perfect question, Ryan… I enjoyed thinking about this one!

7 responses

  1. A Jeep key on an Ole Miss keyfob? Thought you had better style….just kidding my Jeep Keys are on a Southern Miss fob. Great post like always

    SMTTT.

  2. My 10 brands for clothing:

    Ralph Lauren Polo
    Ralph Lauren Rugby
    Brooks Brothers
    Brooks Brothers Black Fleece
    Gant Rugger
    Gitman Vintage
    J. Crew
    Lands’ End
    Lands’ End Canvas
    H&M

  3. Here is my mix-and-match list. Making this list caused me to realize how choosy I am with my purchasing habits. I do not run across a very varied spectrum of brands on a daily basis.

    Apple
    Canon
    Rancilio
    Jeep
    Levis
    Filson
    J.Crew
    Brooks Brothers
    Clarks
    Converse

Leave a Reply

