Mark McNairy San Salvador Review

The latest edition to my shoe collection, the Mark McNairy San Salvador Burro boots, is itching for fall to get here.  Although they just arrived a few days ago, I’m already extremely happy with them.  The boots only come in whole sizes, which put me in between sizes.  I actually opted to size down, and I’m very glad I did.  The fit is spot on.  McNairy’s Burro boots are made in El Salvador by ADOC.  The boots are unlined, with a hell of a durable vulcanized rubber sole.  For those of you out of loop at home, hockey pucks are also made of vulcanized rubber.  Tough stuff.  The contrast stitching is a nice look, as well.  Top it off with the rich gray color of the suede, and I’m thoroughly happy with what I’ve got!  For background info on them, head over to Larry’s neck of the woods.  To purchase a pair, head over to Open Ceremony.

“Made in El Salvador”

Photo from my Instagram account

These boots are perfect… grab yourself a pair.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

