K-Swiss x Billy Reid-California Tennis

Finally… After what seemed like an eternity of waiting, I finally got my pair of K-Swiss by Billy Reid sneakers.  Okay, so maybe it wasn’t an eternity, but due to some issues on K-Swiss’ side, the delivery of the shoes to stores was delayed around a week.  Fortunately, the fine folks at the Nashville store emailed me yesterday to let me know they were in.  First off, I’ll say that these shoes look as great in person as the do in any photo.  Besides looking great, they are also quite comfortable.  I opted for the “natural” color, but truly all three of them would be a fine addition to one’s Spring/Summer shoe arsenal.  I’ll definitely be trotting around in these whenever appropriate.

One final photo shot with the cell phone after buying them yesterday…

I’m very pleased with these shoes… If you’re thinking about them, grab them quickly.  I’m willing to bet I’m not the only one out there who thinks they’re perfect.

10 responses

  1. Paul,

    They look great! I actually broke down last night and ordered a pair of the natural online, since the Billy Reid in Charlotte closed last year, and was wondering: how is the sizing? I wear an 8 in Purcells and a 7 in desert boots, and ordered these in an 8. Did you go TTS with them?

  2. Nick– I wear an 8.5 in just about everything… the 8.5 in these fit great. So I’d say they are true to size. Sounds like the size 8 will fit you well.

  3. Hi Paul,

    These look awesome and I was wondering what’s your brannock device measurement? I know in your comment you wore “8.5 in just about everything” but the sizing for my shoes ranges from an 8.5 – 11 depending on the shoe.

    Thanks,
    Ken

  4. Ken– 8.5-11??? That’s a pretty dramatic range for shoe size! I’d get yourself to a shoe store to get your foot measured by one of associates.

    To answer your question, I am a true 8.5, D width, without much of an arch (pretty flat feet). I suggest having a professional measure your feet and go with that size. Hope this helps…

  5. Just wondering if anyone has any other sizing experience with these. I’m ordering from overseas so want to get the correct size first time.

    I am measured size 11B so I have quite narrow feet. I am just on an 11 length wise. So generally my shoes are sz 10.5 or 11.

    Some specific sizes:
    Nike Free Run sz 11.5
    Jack Purcell sz 11 (probably fit me slightly big length wise)
    Loake sz 9UK (again, probably a bit big/wide)

    I’m wondering whether to get a sz 10.5 since I will be wearing them with no or very thin socks or just go totally TTS with an 11

    Oh and are they wide or narrow fitting at all?

    Thanks guys & thanks for the post & good pics

  6. These shoes are great. I don’t have a pair of white shoes right now. Think these would be perfect for summer. Loving the content of your blog.

  7. Thanks to your incessant pimping of these, I caved and ordered a pair online this AM. Not being a fan of $11.95 shipping, I went in search of a solution. At which point I stumbled upon a 20% of and free shipping on orders over $150. So instead of the intended 1, 2 pairs are on their way to my house.

    My AmEx hates you.

  8. Ouch!

    Email from BR Customer Service: “I very much regret to inform you that the Blue K-Swiss shoes that you purchased were sold out before automatically being removed from our website. I sincerely apologize on behalf of everyone here at Billy Reid for this inconvenience. I have just refunded you in full.”

    My Amex is suddenly a little less full of hate towards you, and I am a little more full of sadness.

Leave a Reply

