Tax Return: Get money…

This is that time of year where many folks, myself included, begin to collect all of their tax forms and start making appointments with those hard working accountants.  Since I’m fairly young, and don’t have too much to worry about, I usually end up a refund that makes me happy.  And being the fairly young guy that I am that doesn’t have too much to worry about, I’m already thinking of how I can treat myself with said refund.  In my planning, I’ve come up with three levels of cost that will go according to how much I decide to spend once I’ve submitted everything.  Now obviously, everyone’s cost levels will differ.  With my own plans in mind, these are the products that are in my lower, midrange, and upper cost levels:

Lower Level: J. Crew Ludlow Cotton Sportcoat

Midrange Level: Filson Briefcase Computer Bag

Upper Level: Alden Tassel Moc Loafers

Like I said, everyone’s cost levels will be different, making everyone’s wish list different.  What perfect items are on your tax refund wish list?

8 responses

  1. I bought the J Crew blazer on sale right before last summer to mix into my summer wedding wardrobe. It’s a great blazer and I got lots of compliments on it. You’ll probably want to re-inforce the buttons but other than that it’s a real winner.

    I’m a try not to count the chickens before they hatch kind of guy so there’s nothing really on my list right now.

    Good luck with your filing!

  2. J. Crew suede brogues, Brooks Brothers Milano-fit chinos, and a trench coat. Do you have any idea where to get a good classic DOUBLE BREASTED trench coat?? I want to get my Humphrey Bogart on, but I live in Savannah, GA and no-one has it.

  3. Danny– Thanks for the tip on the buttons… and I’m definitely a “spend a little of your money before you get it” kind of guy, if you couldn’t tell! Haha!

  4. You can snag two of those for a reasonable price. That J. Crew sport coat is usually on sale in about a few months, and I just snagged a pair of Alden tassel loafers off Ebay. Great list of staples though!

  5. I’ve been eyeing that j-crew sportcoat as well. I’m hoping they will have one of their 25/30% off $150+ deals one of these days. Otherwise I’ll just use my student ID for 15% off. I’ve been out of school for over a year now. I’m wondering how much longer I can pull off the student ID trick…

Leave a Reply

