Red Beans

In addition to needing some new insoles for my Bean boots, I also needed some new laces after one of them snapped the other day.  Many folks have been throwing brightly colored laces in their sneakers and desert boots.  Nothing really new about that look.  So, my Bison Bean boots are getting the same treatment.  So I stopped by the local J. Crew store last night, and grabbed a set of bright red boot laces.  The red goes very well with the dark, reddish-brown bison leather on the boot.  If you’re in need of some new boot laces, I say jump on board the bright lace bandwagon…

The new laces are perfect for standing out.  Give it a try…

5 responses

  1. Well I don’t know about “clown shoes”, but I’m not the biggest fan on the look in general. I prefer the traditional yellow and brown braided laces with which all of my Bean Boots came.

Leave a Reply

