Stetson Hats by Billy Reid- Conway

Last week, Billy Reid debuted his latest collaboration, this time partnering with Stetson Hats.  With a hat-making company that has been around for well over a century, and Billy Reid’s attention to detail and quality craftsmanship, this partnership on this project makes perfect sense.  In the collection, eleven hats are offered.  I’m not a big fan of fedoras or newsboy hats myself; but for those who are, there are some great options available.  But my favorite hat, by far, is the Conway.  The Conway is a simple fishing cap made with waxed cotton and features a leather bill.  There are interior drop-down ear flaps lined in tweed, as well.  I probably would just keep those tucked inside, because I don’t mind if my ears get a little wet or cold.  The price is on the higher side at $125, but you’re paying for quality here…

In my opinion, this hat is the most perfect of the bunch… but like I said, that’s just my opinion.  How do you like them?

3 responses

  1. You paid a visit and I was there. Or did you nick these pics off of the web?
    This hat looks better on a head. The bill is the toughest thing for people to accept.

Leave a Reply

