My favorite time of the year…

Last night kicked off what is my favorite time of the year: College Football Season.  It’s been a long 244 days since my Ole Miss Rebels last walked off the field, and tomorrow, they get back out there.  Sure we didn’t live up to the projected hype last year, and this year’s drama surrounding our Quarterback Jeremiah Masoli is very disappointing… but I’m still pumped.  I love college football a hundred times more than professional.  It’s just easier for me to get wrapped up in it, I think.  The Grove (if you don’t know what this is, find out) is a magical place, and I can’t wait to get there.  My first game I’ll be attending this season will be the game against Vanderbilt in 2 weeks… 15 days to go.  I know JRS and East of Oxford are both excited about football, but how about y’all?  How do you think your team will do this year?  My optimistic side says we’ll go 9-3 this year, with big wins over LSU and UT.  The realistic side of me says it’ll probably be 7-5…

Archie Manning

Buck Randall

Sam Owen

Coach Vaught

1959

Hotty Toddy

Good luck to everyone this season, hope it’s a perfect year (just not as perfect as Ole Miss’ year).

Update: Things just got a little more perfect… the NCAA cleared Masoli!

7 responses

  1. I’m a Ducks fan, and have no hard feelings about Masoli. He was exciting to watch last year. I hope everything works out for him and he’ll be reinstated.

    Can’t wait for my annual trip to Eugene (from Canada) to see the Ducks at Autzen in November. I think the Ducks take the PAC again this year.

  2. I can attest for the greatness of The Grove, went to the South Carolina v. Ole Miss game in 2008 and had the time of my life. We got there early and staked out a spot in The Grove on the Walk of Champions Friday night. The people could not be nicer and we had the time of our life.

    Can’t wait to go back.

  3. Jamie– I agree, the Ducks are going to be pretty strong… and I’ve heard nothing but good things about the fun y’all have up there. And thanks for sending Masoli our way, too bad we won’t be able to use him.

    Ben– I’m glad you had a great time in the Grove. Come back any time! We’ll share some bourbon!

Leave a Reply

