L.L. Bean Maine Guide Wool Parka

In hoping that the weather cools down soon, I’ve been thinking about getting a new winter coat for this year.  I don’t want a new peacoat, so as much love as Schott gets (and deservedly so), I’m going to look elsewhere.  So I naturally look to a brand that I look to often: L.L. Bean.  They’ve been doing it right for around 100 years.  I’m especially liking their Maine Guide Wool Parka.  It’s a style that’s been around for quite a long time, but they’ve given it a bit of an update.  Lined in 150-gram Thinsulate Ultra olefin/polyester insulation, it will no doubt keep me warm once the mercury drops.  And at $159, the price is right.  I wouldn’t really go for the Red Plaid or Camouflage, but the Loden Heather is right up my alley.  I’m not gonna lie, I look damn good in that color.

I don’t know about you, but for me, this could be the perfect jacket for this winter.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

