Bison L.L. Bean Boots

L.L. Bean Boots are kind of the official footwear for fall… it’s a proven fact (I have no scientific evidence to back this up, but I’m still going with it).  One really can’t go wrong lacing up a pair of Bean Boots because they really are the perfect foul-weather boot:  rubber to keep your feet dry, classic leather uppers, and treads that aren’t messing around.  My choice for the Bean Boots though have to go to the Bison Leather Bean Boots.  Living in Tennessee, we get a whopping 3 inches of snow every decade (*measurements may not be accurate), so I don’t really need anything insulated or made with Gore-Tex.  My feet have gotten cold a couple times wearing these boots, but that was my fault for wearing thin socks.  But the bison leather is amazingly soft; and there’s no such thing as a “break-in period” with these boots.  They are good to go right out of the box.  I think the 10-inch height is just right, as well.  I got lucky with mine getting them brand new, still in the box, on eBay for $15.  But I’d still pay the full price in a heartbeat for these:

If you don’t already own a pair of Bean Boots, or even if you do… give these a look.  They’re perfect.

2 responses

  1. $15, you lucky dog!

    I was definitely looking at these last winter but ended up going with the standard tan 6 inchers because they were available in-store at LL Bean and there was a giant snow storm on the way.

    Tall wool socks are definitely a good pairing with boots like this.

  2. Tommy– Yeah, I got lucky with this eBay win 2 years ago. I know a deal like that is almost unheard of…

    But you’re right, a pair of Bean boots and a pair of warm wool socks will get anybody through fall and winter!

Leave a Reply

