Wedding Weekend, Part Deux

This weekend, I will be able to attend another friend’s wedding down in the great town of Oxford, MS.  I’m pretty pumped because: A) it’s in Oxford, and B) I’m not in it and don’t have wear another rental tux… oh and because I’m very happy for my friends tying the knot!  I don’t own a chino suit, and being in the Mississippi heat, any wool suit I have is OUT OF THE QUESTION.  Seersucker is pretty overplayed for weddings in Mississippi, also.  So I’m going casual Unabashedly Prep style.  You saw the pants earlier this week.  So it’s easy as that… navy blazer, white shirt, silk-knit tie, engine turn buckle, reds, and bit loafers… Killing it.

Keep those pants creased and cuffed, and I’ll be set.  The bride will be looking perfect, and hopefully I can try and look half as decent.

6 responses

Leave a Reply

