Taking Inventory…

To those who take a deeper interest in clothing and style, Inventory Magazine is the gold standard as resource for well made products.  Taking an interest in clothing and focusing on “admiring how they’re made, by whom, and why[,]” Inventory shows just how much they care about their subject matter.  This also shines through in their Stockroom.  I’m pretty sure I spend more time on that section of their site than I do the Updates section.  One particular item I look at every time is their Navy Oxford Button-Down Shirt.  Made by Gitman Bros., the quality of this shirt has got to be through the roof.  And there’s something different enough about it being navy that’s got me thinking it’s all kinds of awesome… I’d rock this shirt year round (although it would get some serious use tailgating in the Grove this fall).

I’m hoping they get a medium back in stock soon… if they do, I’m copping this.  A navy OCBD?  Why yes, that’s perfect.

4 responses

  1. Cary– I am an alum, and love everything about the place. Although I wish I was still in Oxford, I actually live in Nashville. Hotty Toddy!

  2. Will do Cary! I’ll actually be there this Saturday for a quick trip… I’ll be attending a wedding. The Vandy game is the next planned trip I have after that in September.

Leave a Reply

