Third of July

File this under weekend plans… I’m pretty excited for the long weekend ahead, and the opportunity to celebrate this nation’s birthday.  Every year, I get together with my family on the fourth for a big celebration in the neighborhood.  This year, I’m also doing a little celebrating the day before on July 3rd.  One of my long-time best friends (aka BFF) invited me out to his lake house on Saturday.  Grilling out?  Boating?  Enjoy a few adult beverages (but not while boating)?  Yes, please.  While I’m not one to go all Old Navy for the holiday, I don’t see anything wrong with rocking a bit of red, white, and/or blue.  Being a day at the lake on the agenda for Saturday, red swim trunks are the way to go…

Sunglasses: Ray-Bay; Shirt: Gap; Trunks: Polo; Shoes: Sperry; Bud Heavy; Hot Dog

This weekend is going to be fun, and a “Pre-Independence Day” at the lake will be perfect.

Leave a Reply

