An Astros fan at a Braves game…

Today, I purchased tickets for my first MLB game in twelve years.  Being in Nashville, I don’t have the luxury of seeing Major League Baseball, which is why I settle for minor league action most of the time.  But next month, I will be passing through Hotlanta, and so it’s the perfect opportunity to see some National League play.  But the Braves happen to be playing the Milwaukee Brewers.  As an Astros fan, I refuse to root for the Brewers (Central Divsion hate!).  But I really don’t care for the Braves all that much either, so I won’t be rockin’ a Tomahawk ball cap.  The solution?  Red and navy plaid madras…

Madras, Gap; Shorts, Patagonia; Driving Mocs, Cole Haan; Belt, LL Bean; Beer, Bud Light; Ball Glove, Easton

I’m looking forward to it.  Even though the Astros suck this year, it’d be nice to see the Braves beat the Brewers.  Every little bit in the standings helps.  Regardless, should be a perfect way to spend the evening in Atlanta next month.

Leave a Reply

