Sometimes it’s just nice to walk around…

The wedding this past weekend was a great time.  It was very nice to see all my old friends, and make new memories.  The booze was flowing, and I’m pretty sure I ate my weight food that is very unhealthy.  So before I left Oxford yesterday morning, I thought it’d be a good idea to just walk it off.  I walked around the town square, walked around The Grove barefoot, and made my way through campus for about a half hour.  It was the best way, in my mind, to soak up a place that I love as much as life itself…

Oxford Courthouse

The Lyceum

Ventress Hall

Barnard Observatory

Confederate Monument

Just leaving the Grove, getting ready to head home.

I had a perfect Memorial Day Weekend… I hope you did too.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

