Brass Buttons

I’ve been wanting to trade out the buttons on my blazer for something a little more personal.  This is a great idea for those who want to add a little life to a sportscoat.  J. Press and Ben Silver both offer blazer buttons featuring the crest of many a school or university.  I thought about snagging some Ole Miss buttons, but then I balked on it.  I wanted something a little more unique, but still Mississippi related.  Solution: Civil War buttons.  Thank you Fall Creek Suttlery… They offer Union and Confederate options; but of course, most of the states available are Confederate states.  PS not sure if these are actually made of brass or what, but who cares… I like them.

Mississippi

Georgia

Texas

Alabama

Union Artillery

I’m definitely copping the Mississippi buttons… perfection.

4 responses

Leave a Reply

