Rugby Insider Sale… the pants

Ok, sorry for my absence as of late.  My family and I have been dealing with the floods here in Nashville.  My house got hit, but we’re luckier than most.  The worst of my worries are the horrible smell and the mess in my garage.  But because this, I feel like I’ve been so out of the loop.  But when I was finally able to check my email, I saw that Rugby was having their “Insider’s Sale.”  Sweet!  So I need help… I would like to get some new “Go to Hell” pants.  But what color?  I’ve already got a pair of reds, but I would like a better fitting pair, like the ones offered by Rugby.  So should I get those, or different color?  Tough decision, indeed:

Or should I stick with something a bit more subdued… like a classic pair of navy chinos?

I know, not an easy call to make… but things like this are perfect for getting my mind off of this.

4 responses

  1. I just ordered the reds. Can’t wait for them to come in… and ya, you’d probably get more use out of the navy’s, but i say dealing with the flood and all get something exciting…i’d go with the pinks if i were you…they scream go to hell!

    Best of wishes to you and your family

  2. I appreciate the kind words Mat… and yeah, you’re right. I should throw a little fun in with this purchase. Ok, so I think Navy is out then. So far, through this and Twitter, the score is Pink- 2 votes, Green- 1 vote, Reds- 1 vote. I’ll decide by Friday probably.

  3. Adam,
    I’ll count that as a vote for the reds… so Pink-2, Reds-2, Green-1.

    And you can wear a lot with red pants… white or blue ocbd shirt, maybe even a yellow university striped shirt too. Any number of polos would look great. They are awesome Spring/Summer pants, hands down.

Leave a Reply

