Billy Reid New Arrivals

I’m a big fan of Billy Reid.  He puts out clothing that gives a sense of charm and grace often associate with all things Southern; then at the same time, he puts out pieces that bring about images of getting whiskey drunk and kicking some ass (or at least I think so).  I’ve heard many complaints about having whack sizing, and I can agree with that.  One day at the Nashville store I tried on three different styles of shirting… one was a small, one was medium, one was a large.  They all fit me.  Something’s not right about that.  But I still love whats offered… **side note: His good friend John T. Edge, a great writer about food, is married to my favorite English teacher from my time at Ole Miss (kinda Kevin Bacon’d again!).  I received the “New Arrivals” email yesterday afternoon, and this is what I liked:

Billy Reid’s sizing might not be perfect… but it all still looks good.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

