Baseball season in full swing…

With Opening Day last week, the 2010 Major League Baseball season is in full swing… I love baseball.  Playing it while growing up was a great time.  And going to a ball game as an adult is even more fun.  There’s nothing better than sitting in an uncomfortable stadium seat, chowing down on hot dogs and guzzling beer with a pocket full of sunflower seeds.  America… F*CK YEAH!  Having been born in Houston, TX, my favorite team is the Houston Astros.  That’s right, the team that is currently sitting with worst record in the League at 0-7.  Why can’t it be like the good old days?

But with baseball season here, I need to update my hat collection (I really don’t, but I’m still going too…).  I’ve never been a fan of fitted hats.  I’m not sure why, I just don’t like them.  And yes, I call them hats, not caps… I know it’s wrong.  First and foremost, I’ve got to get some new ‘Stros wear:

 

I also need to represent some American League action… that goes to a slightly more successful team (and the team that beat my Astros in the 2005 World Series), the Chicago White Sox.  The Cubs can suck it.

And last, but definitely not least, I need to give some Minor League love.  That will go to the hometown team, the Nashville Sounds… and yes, they have the crappiest ballpark I’ve ever seen (please build a new one!)

Anyways, these are the hats I want to keep in rotation this summer… perfect for keeping me shaded at the park.

2 responses

  1. I’ve been rocking the blue retro 60s Astros hat since high school. I’m not from Houston, if fact I’ve never even been to Texas but it such a classic design. Simple and clean and with great colors. Definitely worth buying and the older it gets, as always, the better it seems to look!

    Hope they get back on a winning track.

  2. Thanks! I’m really hoping they do too… I agree, their old logo is just so much better than their current. Even at 9 years old in 1994, I was so disappointed to see them go to that modern crap.

Leave a Reply

