Thoughts on J. Crew F/W 2010

Taking a short break from all the thoughts of spring, I wanted to give my two cents on J. Crew’s F/W 10 menswear line that was recently presented at GQ’s Best New Designers show.  Frank Muytjens hits it even further out of the park with his offerings to come out later this year.  I think I’m most excited about the Fireman’s Jacket.  This jacket is currently out for the spring, but only in black.  Next fall, it looks like they’ll release it in a Barbour-esque Olive color.  Looks great.  Also, the tweed Ludlow suit is definitely on spot.  Below are some of my favorite looks:

I’m really excited to see the price points of everything… because it all looks perfect.

Leave a Reply

